Honorary Members

Maarten Baas, designer, ‘s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands

Thierry Barbier-Mueller, collector, Geneva, Switzerland

Alexis Georgacopoulos, director of the ECAL, Lausanne, Switzerland

Uzodinma Iweala, director of the Africa Center, New York, United States

Pierre-Henri Jaccaud, director of Skopia gallery, Geneva, Switzerland

Chantal Prod’Hom, director of the MUDAC, Lausanne, Switzerland

Deyan Sudjic, director of the Design Museum, London, England

David Walsh, founder of the Mona Museum, Tasmania, Australia

Robert Wilson, artist and set designer, Long Island / New York, United States


Board of Directors

Alice Bertherat

“Design and art are independent coordinates that provide their greatest satisfactions when experienced simultaneously.”

Milton Glaser

Estelle Oltramare

Frédéric Maillard

“One eye sees, the other feels”

Paul Klee

Marie Barbier-Mueller

“Eventually everything connects – people, ideas, objects. The quality of the connections is the key to quality per se.”

Charles Eames

Zoé Barbier-Mueller

An artwork does have the ability to retune perception, invite another way of thinking or understanding the never-ending motion of the universe” 

Lisa Le Feuvre

Executive Committee

President : Marie Barbier-Mueller

Vice-president : Jean-François Ducrest

Treasurer : Philippe Joerg

Secretary : Clarisse Colliard

Sponsoring : Nicolas Bernheim